Friday 30 September 2011

Animation Diary - 30/09/11

I'm going for a full colour version of the animatic. I've set it up so that I can zip through each frame and get multitudes of sequences completed in one sitting. So far I have animated 8 sec 16 fr (without sound).

Andrew


Beluga Weekly #140

By Andrew Mortimer
Follow Belugatoons on Twitter

Wednesday 28 September 2011

Animation Diary - 28/09/11

I have at long last finished the animatic! Tomorrow, I hope to begin creating the backrounds and possibly adding colour.

Andrew


Tuesday 27 September 2011

Animation Diary - 27/09/11

Feeling quite satisfied with the result of the present sequence. It could have turned out a little better. I have made a start on the following shot (see below) which should help make it clear if it looks effective enough in context.

Andrew


Monday 26 September 2011

Animation Diary - 26/09/11

Bit slow today. The result was quite encouraging though. It looks very natural so it was definitely worth it.

Andrew


Sunday 25 September 2011

Animation Diary - 25/09/11

Today I made some improvements on the previous sequence. Think I might have to plan ahead a little more since I'm not sure what extreme to take it to.

Andrew


Saturday 24 September 2011

Animation Diary - 24/09/11

I made a start on yet another new sequence. After this, it'll be down to the very last one!

Andrew


Wednesday 21 September 2011

Animation Diary - 21/09/11

Animated about 3 seconds of footage this evening. Turned out rather well.

Andrew


Tuesday 20 September 2011

Animation Diary - 20/09/11

Again, just a little bit of animation today. 1sc 11fr to be exact. Will try and make the time to do more than this tomorrow.

Andrew


Monday 19 September 2011

Animation Diary - 19/09/11

Did a little more animation this evening. Very nearly there. I think this time next week I'll be colouring in the animatic.

Andrew


Sunday 18 September 2011

Animation Diary - 18/09/11

I was bitten by the animation bug today. 00:00:05:11 in total. Must be a record. It looks good too. I think I'm starting to get the hang of this.

Andrew


Thursday 15 September 2011

Animation Diary - 15/09/11

Have fallen behind as I decided I was not satisfied with one of the previous shots. I spent most of the evening improving it and I do feel it was worth while. Have added an extra frame to the new sequence.

Andrew


Wednesday 14 September 2011

Animation Diary - 14/09/11

Getting ever closer to the last bit of the animatic. Hoping to get it all done by the time I next see Esme. If I devote at least an hour a day on the project I might be able to do it.

Andrew


Monday 12 September 2011

Animation Diary - 12/09/11

Have completed the current sequence. Halfway through the new page of the storyboard.

Andrew


Sunday 11 September 2011

Animation Diary - 11/09/11

I did my best to get a decent amount of work done today. The new sequence currently stands at 22 frames.

Andrew


Saturday 10 September 2011

Animation Diary - 10/09/11

Today I got as far as completing one sequence and beginning the drawing of another, resulting in a total of 3 seconds of animation. These are both based on the revised storyboard.

Andrew


Friday 9 September 2011

Thursday 8 September 2011

Animation Diary - 08/09/11

Been quite busy on the animatic today. Did two sessions since I was away for most of Tuesday. In total, I added 00:02:04 to the project.

Andrew


Monday 5 September 2011

Animation Diary - 05/09/11

Time once again for a new sequence. I've animation 00:01:02 so far.

Andrew

Sunday 4 September 2011

Animation Diary - 04/09/11

Have finished the latest sequence. Wasn't very challenging at all.

Andrew


Saturday 3 September 2011